An Historical Landmark in Leesburg, VA

Welcome Home


Established in 2003, Rokeby Reserve is a planned community of 85 single family luxury estate homes located on 400 acres of land just south of the Town of Leesburg.  The Reserve at Rokeby Farms surrounds the Rokeby Estate which was made famous through its prominent involvement in history. 

The history of Rokeby began in 1765 when Charles Binns Sr., the first clerk of the Loudoun County Court, built the home on 160 acres. In 1814, the empty house was used to store U.S. government documents at the direction of then-Secretary of State James Monroe. During the War of 1812, the home served as the hiding place of the Declaration of Independence, the U.S. Constitution, and other important documents from the nation’s archives.  Today the home still stands and remains the best example of Georgian architecture in Loudoun County. 

Circa 1886, under the ownership of O.E. Breese, the house was first called “Rokeby.” The Breese family made the additions to the rear of the house. It was restored in 1958.[3]

Rokeby was placed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 30, 1976. The historical Rokeby marker can be seen on Gleedsville Road, adjacent to the once farm grounds that make up Rokeby Farms. This is adjacent to the main community entrance on Oak Marr Dr.

Reserve at Rokeby Farm boasts proximity to routes 15 and 7 where residents can easily commute using the Dulles Access Road and nearby Metro while still being close enough to appreciate nearness to local shops, dining, historic downtown Leesburg, wineries, favorite golf courses, parks, and more.

Quick Links

PMP Portal

Resident webpage
Governing documents
Pay POA Dues
Exterior Modification Forms
Board Meeting Minutes

Town of Leesburg

New Resident Info
(703) 777-2420

Loudoun Water

Customer Handbook
Start or Stop Service
Homeowners with Tenants
Rates and Billing
(571) 291-7880

Patriot Disposal

Trash Pick Up
Recycling Pick Up
Yard Waste Pick Up
Front Curb before 6 am
(703) 257-7100

Contact Us